Matt and Joanne’s Page

November 29, 2011

Changes…

Filed under: Random thoughts — joannestamplis @ 7:43 am

We find ourselves in a constantly changing environment. I don’t know why that is the case but both Matt and I are looking forward to settling down and no more life changing event for a little while.
We just recently bought another apartment in the city after weighing the pros and cons of renting. In the end it makes sense to us to own the apt rather than renting due to the high rent cost in Boston. We are all moved in by now with the few exceptions of more improvement needed to create storage for all our ‘stuff.
Another big change coming up next year is that I am quiting my job in my current company Mimio and starting another new job next Jan. It was a decision made because I think it will align better with my career goal. I am finally where I think I should be in my career and I am very excited about it. I am sure going to miss all the people I worked with in Mimio but my new place is only a few blocks away so I can still go out for lunch with them easily.
Another big change next year is that we decided that we will sell our home in Oregon. Owning 2 homes is too much financial pressure and we decided that it does not make sense to keep a home that is across the other end of the country. So I think we will be stressed again next year with the home selling process but I am hoping that after that things will finally settle down. I am crossing my fingers for now ….

1 Comment »

  1. still, best of luck with all the changes. it certainly does make sense (more often than not) to buy than to rent in cities where rental is expensive to start with. why pay someone else’s mortgage, right?

    Comment by Lil — December 12, 2011 @ 6:27 am


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

