Matt and Joanne’s Page

October 7, 2007

Ahh….it’s been a nice 2 years

Filed under: Climbing, Random thoughts — joannestamplis @ 9:09 pm

This weekend marked the 2nd anniversary since we set foot in Smith Rock. Since then, we have climbed a total of 172 routes ranges anything from 5.3 to 5.11b. This is where I took my first sport lead and also my first lead fall. It’s pretty much our climbing gym to learn to be a better climber. I think after 172 routes, we have climbed pretty much all the classic and non-classic moderates and the ones that are left are so well beyond my climbing abilities now. I keep telling Matt that I’m done with Smith for now and need to go some where else to get better before I can come back and do some harder routes. But I guess that depends on when we go on our long trip. I guess I’ll have to wait and see and in the mean time, I’ll be working hard trying to keep up with Matt’s climbing all the obscure routes in Smith Rock.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

