Matt and Joanne’s Page

June 5, 2007

Our small house II

Filed under: Home, Random thoughts — joannestamplis @ 8:15 am

So I finally got the floor in the bathroom installed and tested to make sure the toilet is still functioning. It’s good :). I’m so proud of myself since this is my first task doing everything and learning on my own by looking up info online and asking advice from George. I have to take down the toilet bowl, cut the subfloor, trim the moldings, put down the vinyl floor (Matt helped a little here), chaulk the moldings and replace the toilet. Definitely think that if I’m to do the task again, I will make sure I have the right tool. I bought this handi-saw for $40 from home depot instead of getting a proper jigsaw for cutting the subfloor. Well, it’s really not that handy. I have to charge it for 4 hours each time for just 15 mins of cutting time so it took me 4 days to cut a small piece of subfloor to cover a 25 square feet room. Anyway, now that it’s done, it’s all good.

We cleaned out some clutters yesterday and getting the home ready for sale. We still have a long way to go because there are just so much clutters and junks in the house. We’ll do a home inspection this week to make sure there are no surprises when we put the house for sale. I’m crossing my fingers and hoping for none…..

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

