Matt and Joanne’s Page

February 1, 2007

Dumb or Smart?

Filed under: Yogi — joannestamplis @ 9:21 am

I’m a little not sure if our dog is as dumb as we think he is. Lately somehow he’s able to get his paws into things that he shouldn’t be eating. A while ago I bought a bag of Japanese snack crabs (tiny crabbies that has been dried and flavored). They are very salty and neither Matt and I like them but they are also loaded with so much calcium and iron. Anyway, I placed them on the coffee table and walked off with Yogi in the room. 30 mins later when I came back into the room, Yogi looks pretty happy, I thought maybe because he likes seeing me. But then I found 1/2 a crabby hanging on his ear. Immediately I was like ‘uh oh’. I took a look at the coffee table and the bag that contains all the crabbies is empty now. Oh my god, I can’t believe he ate everything in that bag.

So that’s like the first time he got into something we really didn’t want him to eat. Yesterday I had this bag of caramel cashew trailmix in the car. It has a mix of caramel chocolate, cashews, m&ms and peanuts. We left Yogi and the trail mix in the car while we went into Winco to get some food. When we came back, I smelled peanuts and immediately realized Yogi had gobbled up 1/2 the bag. Gosh….what a bad dog.

Then this morning, I woke up, hearing this noise that sounded like something is tearing some bag apart. I quickly got up and went into the ferrets room. Yogi was in it, tearing the ferrets food bag apart. When he saw me, he look up and was like licking his lip, smacking it. I can’t believe he’s eating the ferrets food when we spent all these money buying him good quality Wellness dog food. So I yelled at him “bad god, bad dog’. I think he knew he did something bad and took off running downstairs.

So, do you think Yogi is a dumb or smart dog or just a really really bad dog?

2 Comments »

  1. Last night, Yogi found the same trail mix bag downstair while both Matt and I was upstair. I saw him come into the room with the bag in his mouth, drop it on the floor and then looked up to me. Not sure what he’s hoping for but definitely not what’s coming next. I yelled at him “bad god, bad dog” and he quickly took off, running out of the room. I’m thinking, “what the heck is he bringing the stolen goodie right to us for? Any smart dog would have gobbled it up downstair. Is he hoping we’ll give it to him because he brought it upstair for us?”

    Comment by joannestamplis — February 2, 2007 @ 10:02 am

  2. hahaha…i think your doggy is so cute….quite funny dog

    Comment by june — February 4, 2007 @ 9:05 am


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

