Matt and Joanne’s Page

January 22, 2007

Free Stuff

Filed under: Random thoughts — joannestamplis @ 11:04 pm

I really love getting free stuff. I just received a free 60m 10mm Mammut climbing rope today. Last week I received an email saying ‘SRCFC – Important Announcement’. Normally I would have deleted it as a junk mail but somehow I did not. The email said that I have won a rope from a prize giveaway. At first, I thought, well this must be a scam. But then I remembered something. A few months ago there was a free bagel event at Smith Rock. Matt didn’t go for the free bagel because he was too lazy to get up and walk to the SRCFC (Solid Rock Climbers For Christ) booth. I did though because I LOVE FREE FOOD :). They have this form you can fill in to enter a prize giveaway. The email said that the original winner never responded to the email so that person’s loss is my gain. Well, I responded and today I finally received my rope. It’s AWESOME!! So far I have won some free T-shirts, a bouldering pad and now a rope from raffles and prize giveaway. I must be very lucky because Matt has yet won anything (as far as I can remember). One of these days I need to win the lottery: that will be even more AWESOME! By the way, for those who are interested, feel free to check out the website at http://srcfc.org/

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

