Matt and Joanne’s Page

December 6, 2006

Hardwood floor

Filed under: Random thoughts — joannestamplis @ 12:55 pm

This weekend we’ll be busy putting up hardwood floor that we have bought 2 months ago with the help of my father-in-law, George. So yesterday we decided to move everything out of the 1st floor to the garage so we can clear the floor and remove the carpetting. One of our big piece of furniture is this big red couch that the ferrets had tore apart 2 years ago. We both hated the couch but still keeping it around because we are too cheap to buy another couch. Trust me, moving this couch has been a pain since our first move from Michigan to Oregon. So I was helping Matt navigate the couch out of the house into the garage when suddenly Matt just drop the couch on my left ring finger, crushing it against the door. I was crying in pain for a good 10mins, it hurt so badly. Blood was rushing out from my finger tip due to the impact. I don’t think I break or fracture anything but gosh Matt, can’t you be more gentle next time?? First the big boulder, now the couch, what’s next, Mr Dropper? :p
Anyway, I can’t wait to see the final result of our floor after the renovation. I’ll post some pics up later.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

