Matt and Joanne’s Page

November 26, 2006

Back from Vegas

Filed under: Climbing — joannestamplis @ 9:38 am

So we finally came home yesterday night (Saturday) at 10pm. We’ll update this blog with our trip story when I get a chance. We definitely had a great time and met some interesting people in our trip. One of the big highlight is the fact that I lost my cellphone on our descent from Tunnel Vision and the party that was climbing behind us found it and we got the cellphone back. I was a little bummed out when I thought I lost the cellphone forever because I knew exactly where it might be; in the descent gully ~ 700ft. Not that I’m bummed because of the phone but because it was a prepaid cellphone and I still have $80 in it. Thank God when we called the cellphone it was turned on by the finder and we managed to meet up and recover the phone :). We have plenty of other stories to tell and I’m going to have to find time to update this blog soon. Stay tuned!

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

