Matt and Joanne’s Page

September 18, 2006

09/16/06 Smith Rock Trip

Filed under: Climbing — joannestamplis @ 7:07 pm

So last weekend, Matt and I decided to do the some multi-pitch climbs so we put Yogi in the daycare for the day. On Saturday, I led the first climb called Wherever I May Roam and it took us 3 hours. The climb was quite fun and easy and we took lots of cool pictures. Then we went to an area called The Gorge and Matt led a 5.10a trad climb. I didn’t climb it in style but Matt did (if you call a 45 minute lead in “fine style”) . On Sunday, Matt started the day by leading a 2 pitches trad climb, Sky Ridge. The first 40 ft was pretty much unprotectable and I bet he got pretty scared but not too much. The view from above is pretty cool. After that we went on another 5.10a crack climb (yay for Matthew) and I finally made it up to a 5.10b climb (top-rope only) which is a very technical climb. A few times I got really tired and almost gave up but I didn’t, yay!! We ended the day by treating ourselves with huckleberry ice-cream. Oh another thing is the whole weekend, Matt and I got along pretty well and we didn’t fight at all, another yay for that.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

